Annual General Meeting

on .

An Annual General Meeting (AGM) shall be held once every calendar year at such time not being more than 13 months after the holding of the last preceding Annual General Meeting and not later than December 31st of each year. The Business of an Annual General Meeting shall include:

  1. Receive and approve the Annual Report of the Board of Governors
  2. Receive and approve the Annual Report on the financial condition of the organization
  3. Report the results of the election for Governors to service in place of those whose terms have expired
  4. Other business as may be listed on the Agenda prepared by the Board of Governors

- from the AmCham IndonesiaConstitution

Recap of 2008 Annual General Meeting

on .

2009 AmCham Indonesia AmCham Indonesia Board of Governors & OfficersFrom the Q4 2008 Edition of The Executive Exchange Magazine magazine:

AmCham Indonesia hosted its 2008 Annual General Meeting (AGM) at the J.W. Marriott Hotel Jakarta on December 9, 2008. The AGM is an open session for members to participate in the Board of Governor (BOG) election, network with fellow members, interact with leaders on the current state of the Chamber and listen to a guest speaker. This year guest speaker was John Heffern, Deputy Chief of Mission (DCM) at the U.S. Embassy in Indonesia.

Heffern, a U.S. Foreign Service Officer since 1982, spoke on a wide variety of political and economic issues including the impact of Barack Obama election on bilateral relations, the upcoming Indonesian presidential elections in 2009, and the current trade and investment environment. He also stressed the strong, mutually beneficial relationship that the U.S. Embassy has with AmCham Indonesia. At the end of the presentation, Heffern answered numerous questions from the audience and received a gift of appreciation.

AmCham Indonesia also recognized the efforts of two outgoing Governors, Darrell Johnson (ex-First Vice President) and David Gormley, with awards of appreciation. They, along with current Governor Andrew Cobham, served on this year Elections Committee, which oversaw the nominating and voting process. The Chamber would also like to thank Executive Director Mark Smith for coordinating election and AGM efforts.

Before the meeting, corporate representatives and individual members cast votes for the BOG election. Eligible voting members could also vote electronically. Nominees were required to submit a written statement that was included on each ballot and were formally presented to the community at the November 2008 networking cocktail. In total, six of the twelve BOG seats were up for election. Results of the election were announced by Election Committee Chair Darrell Johnson.

The following were elected to serve a two-year term (2009-2010) as Governor: Joe Bartlett, Terry McPhail, Peter Meyer, Giuseppe Nicolosi, Urai Rogers and Doug Slusher. The Constitution limits Governors from serving for more than two consecutive terms.

Following the meeting, the new BOG convened and selected individuals for 2009 leadership positions: President, Joe Bartlett; First Vice President, Urai Rogers; Second Vice President, Daniel Bowman; Treasury, James Filgo; and Secretary, Dennis Heffernan.

Usage of the AmCham Indonesia website states your compliance of our Terms of Use