Gallery Photo
AmCham Annual General Meeting (AGM) 2022
December 14, 2022 | by AmCham Webmaster

AmCham Announces New Board Chair, Lauds Successful Year at AGM

AmCham Indonesia elected Douglas Ramage as the new Chair of its Board Of Governors following its Annual General Meeting at Le Meridien Hotel, Jakarta, on Dec 12.

US Ambassador to Indonesia, Sung Kim, praised outgoing Chair Scott Hanna for "a very successful tenure of this organization." Kim gave a brief keynote message during the AGM.

Hanna served two, two-year terms before stepping down due to term limits.

AmCham Managing Director A Lin Neumann said it had been a real pleasure to work with Hanna, who had done a "magnificent" job.

In his remarks, Ambassador Kim also said the US was still assessing the content of Indonesia's controversial Criminal Code, and hoped the two countries would "continue to work together to counter hatred and intolerance."

He also said he hoped the two could build on the successes of 2022 – particularly the B20 and G20 Summits in Bali – to generate even more exciting results for US businesses in Indonesia in 2023.

Hanna, making his final year-end report before stepping down praised the hard work of the AmCham team, and the vital contributions of the 15 Platinum Members during the pandemic and beyond.

Neumann said he was very pleased with the financial health of AmCham "due to the strong measures we took under Scott's leadership.” He said AmCham was emerging from the pandemic in an even stronger position both financially and in terms of membership than it was in 2019.

At the AGM, Hanna announced the election of five new members of its Board of Governors: Batara Sianturi (Citi Indonesia)Donna Priadi (Vriens & Partners)Donny Eryastha (Amazon Web Services Indonesia)Endi Febrina Herlambang (Kimberly-Clark Softex), and Navin Jain (Mastercard Indonesia)

Handing over the leadership to Ramage, the founding managing director of BowerGroupAsia Indonesia, Hanna said:

"With more than three decades of experience in Indonesia, an encyclopedic knowledge of relevant policy issues, and a passion for encouraging and enabling American investment in Indonesia, I could not be happier to pass the torch to him."

AmCham's Board of Governors for 2023

1. Chair, Douglas Ramage, BowerGroupAsia Indonesia

2. Scott Hanna, Freeport Indonesia

3. Mira Arifin, Bank of America

4. George Stylianou, MSD Indonesia

5. Batara Sianturi, Citi Indonesia

6. Triyono Prijosoesilo, Coca Cola Indonesia 

7. Donny Eryastha, AWS Indonesia

8. David Hutagalung, GE Power Indonesia

9. Arief Susanto, Cargill Indonesia

10. Devi Kusumaningtyas, Nike 

11. Lydia Ruddy, ERIA

12. Endi Febrina Herlambang, Kimberly-Clark Softex Indonesia

13. Navin Jain, Mastercard Indonesia

14. Donna Priadi, Vriens & Partners

15. Ken Sauer, Risco Energy 

16. Stephen Warokka, SSEK Legal Consultants

17. Ay Tjhing, PwC Indonesia 

18. Francois de Maricourt, Bank HSBC Indonesia

19. David Rimbo, EY Indonesia 

20. Nani Hidayani, Reckitt

21. Fiona Lee, HP 

22. Andrew Hidayat, MMS Group Indonesia

23. James Castle – Governor Emeritus

24. Andrew Cobham – Governor Emeritus

25. Darrell Johnson – Governor Emeritus

26. Peter Meyer – Governor Emeritus

27. Dennis Heffernan – Governor Emeritus

28. Joe Bartlett – Governor Emeritus

29. Robert Logie – Governor ex-officio.

For opportunity for additional visibility please contact: [email protected]

Load More
Back to List
Feb 08, 2023 / 09:00 - 10:00
Feb 10, 2023 / 10:00 - 11:30
WeWork Noble House
See All Events See All Reports
AmCham Update | Feb 08, 2023

GDP Growth Hits Decade High, AmCham Economic Forum, Commodity Balance Causing...

See AmCham Update
Twitter Feed